Dear Participants

Joint Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees is made up of six Trustees. Three are appointed by IBEW Local No. 26 and three are appointed by the Washington, DC Chapter of the National Electrical Contractors Association. Jointly, they determine who is eligible for benefits and what benefits are provided through the Pension Plan. In addition, the Board of Trustees has the discretion to interpret the terms of the Plan and to determine eligibility for benefits.


Union trustees Employer trustees
Charles E. Graham, Jr.
Local No. 26, IBEW
4371 Parliament Place
Lanham, MD 20706
Ronald Bryant
Bryant/Berry, Inc.
12104 Conway Road
Beltsville, MD 20705
Melvin Cherry
Local No. 26, IBEW
4371 Parliament Place
Lanham, MD 20706
Jon Eugenio
Power Solutions
17201 Melford Blvd.
Bowie, MD 20715
Ramiro Ramos
Local No. 26, IBEW
4371 Parliament Place
Lanham, MD 20706

Michael Toman
MEGA Power Electrical Services
PO Box 2984
Gaithersburg, MD 20886

Fund Manager
Peter Klein
Horizon Actuarial
Sarfino and Rhoades, LLP
Legal Counsel
William P. Dale, Esq.
McChesney & Dale, P.C.

Please understand that this Summary Plan Description is only a summary of the key features of the Plan. The actual Plan Document is the governing document in case of doubt or conflict. You may also review the current Plan Document at the Fund Office or at the Local Union Office. Upon payment of copying charges, you may obtain a copy from the Fund Office.

You should also understand that the Board of Trustees retains the authority to interpret the terms of the Plan, to determine eligibility for benefits, and to amend the Plan from time to time. No individual Trustee or employee of the Fund Office has the authority to interpret the terms of the Plan or to make promises not consistent with the written Plan.